The inner journey

”Whether it is in myths, historical and travel narratives, or in fiction, the hero that returns home undergoes a profound experience that transforms him. Travel is not only a geographical, cultural or social motion, but it is also an inner journey, which reveals to be a fundamental experience in people’s lives.” Netto & Gaeta

And the deeper the generated emotions are, the more memorable is the experience.

Live your life … rather than succeed it!

Our companies impose standards of performance and social success that we try to match at all costs. There is little time left for oneself, for the simplicity of relationships or the immersion in nature when living and working in big urban cities. The human being is caught in this dynamic and then cut off from its inner world. He makes great efforts for appearance, for making, and evidently for owning and possessing even more items. Dissatisfied, with unfulfilled desires, he looks for recognition and love that he cannot find entirely in his family, his environment or his company. This is why the tourist stay is the ideal place of this quest of oneself, questioning the real needs, releasing the emotions and the sensations of the body.

Feeling alive is the principal expectation of travelers.
Feeling alive is the principal expectation of travelers.

The return to oneself

“These travelers embody what is most profound in the quest for humanity, the quest for meaning.” Viard

During their journey, all customers want to have experiences where they will feel fully alive. They express their dreams, but their desires once satisfied do not please them, with a memorable “wow” effect. This is especially true for a well-off clientele, accustomed to having absolute comfort and luxury products and services on a daily basis. To be enchanted, they need to become aware of their deep needs and open up to their true being. These customers simply want to feel themselves and be loved for themselves and not for their status, name or fortune.

The return to oneself is the ultimate goal of all travel.
The return to oneself is the ultimate goal of all travel.

“The law of luxury is not to add, but to remove. The first step towards serenity and simplicity is therefore to overcome the superfluous.” Giorgio Armani

They are therefore looking for an authentic luxury, with this tendency for “less is more”, which is a way of accessing, with simplicity and no superfluous, to the hidden treasures of a place or a destination. Then adopt attitudes which allow the development of their natural talents into practice, such as expression, artistic and communication skills. This return to oneself is the inner journey, the ultimate goal of all travelling, where they rediscover the unity of their being, and find joy, harmony and serenity.

Supreme luxury is within ourselves

The contemplation of nature at dawn, the emotion felt by the perfect balance of an exceptional chocolate, the joy of creating a luxury object with an exceptional craftsman, a traditional dinner with the locals and the freedom to take time to find our child’s soul.

True luxury reveals itself in ordinary things of life.
True luxury reveals itself in ordinary things of life.

Authentic luxury allows to explore different approaches by encouraging the opening and the resourcing of the hosts in the destinations visited. In a changing world, where the machine seeks to replace the human work and presence, this reversal signals a return to oneself, a return to the reality of our being and the true values. Only this dimension taken into account in every interaction can create the relationship to oneself, to the other and to the universe, which are the objective of any travel. Thus, authenticity is a great luxury because it always refers us to ourselves, where the source of love and any existence is.

Un voyage intérieur

“Que ce soit dans les mythes, les récits historiques et de voyage, ou dans la fiction, le héros qui revient, subit une profonde expérience qui le transforme. Le voyage n’est pas seulement un déplacement géographique, culturel ou social, mais un voyage intérieur, ce qui se révèle être une expérience fondamentale dans la vie des gens.” Netto & Gaeta

Et plus l’impact de l’expérience en émotions est élevé, plus l’expérience est mémorable.

Vivre sa vie… plutôt que vouloir la réussir !

Nos sociétés imposent des normes de performance et de réussite sociale auxquelles nous tentons de correspondre à tout prix. Il reste peu de temps pour soi-même, pour la simplicité des relations ou pour s’immerger dans la nature quand on vit et on travaille dans de grosses villes urbaines. L’être pris dans cette dynamique se retrouve alors coupé de son monde intérieur, et déploie beaucoup d’efforts dans le but de paraître, de faire, et évidemment d’avoir, de posséder toujours plus de matière. Insatisfait, il est en quête de reconnaissance et d’amour qu’il a du mal à combler entièrement dans sa famille, son entourage ou son entreprise. C’est pourquoi, le séjour touristique est le lieu idéal de cette quête de soi-même pour remplir ces besoins et en libérant leurs émotions et les sensations de son corps.

Se sentir vivant est la principale attente des clients voyageurs.
Se sentir vivant est la principale attente des clients voyageurs.

Le retour vers soi

“Ces voyageurs incarnent ce qu’il y a de plus profond dans la quête humaine, la quête du sens.” Viard

Durant leur voyage, tous les clients veulent vivre des expériences où ils se sentiront pleinement vivants. Ils expriment pour cela leurs nombreux désirs, mais leurs envies une fois assouvies, ne les enchantent pas forcément (le wow” effect). Ceci est en particulier vrai pour la clientèle aisée, habituée à avoir un confort absolu et des produits et services de luxe au quotidien. Mais pour cela, ils ont besoin de prendre conscience de leurs besoins profonds et s’ouvrir à leur être véritable. Ces clients veulent tout simplement se sentir exister et aimés pour eux-mêmes et non pour leur statut, leur nom ou leur fortune.

Se retrouver pour se donner soi-même est le but ultime de tout voyage et toute rencontre.
Se retrouver pour se donner soi-même est le but ultime de tout voyage et toute rencontre.

“La loi du luxe n’est pas d’ajouter, mais de supprimer. La première étape vers la sérénité et la simplicité est donc de surmonter le superflu.” Giorgio Armani

Ils recherchent donc le luxe authentique, avec une tendance pour “le moins est le mieux” (Less is more), qui est une manière d’accéder aux richesses d’un lieu, d’une destination en vivant dans la simplicité et le dépouillement de toutes fioritures, et d’adopter des attitudes qui permettent l’épanouissement de leurs pouvoirs d’expression, de communication et de création. C’est par ce retour vers soi qu’ils retrouvent l’unité de leur être, la joie et l’harmonie.

Le luxe suprême est en nous-mêmes

La contemplation de la nature au lever du jour, l’émotion ressentie par l’équilibre parfait d’un chocolat d’exception, la joie de créer de ses mains un objet de luxe avec un artisan d’exception, le plaisir simple d’un dîner traditionnel chez l’habitant, la liberté de prendre son temps pour retrouver son âme d’enfant…

La beauté se révèle dans les choses simples.
La beauté se révèle dans les choses simples.

Le luxe authentique permet d’explorer différentes approches en favorisant l’ouverture et le ressourcement des hôtes dans les destinations qu’ils visitent. Dans un monde en pleine mutation, où la machine cherche à remplacer le travail et la présence de l’homme, cette tendance signe le retour vers soi-même, le retour à la réalité du moment présent et aux véritables valeurs. Et seule cette ouverture peut créer la relation à soi, à l’autre, à l’univers… Ainsi, l’authenticité est un luxe suprême car il nous renvoie toujours à nous-mêmes, là où est la source de l’amour et de toute existence.

WordPress Backup